Clearing of Key Attributes When Copying Room Instances

When creating a copy of a Room Instance, the "Key Attribute used for comparing" in the Revit Room Parameter (used in the Active / Default Room <-> Revit Room Configuration) is cleared out. This will ensure that the new Room Instance will not contain a duplicate for the value that is meant to be unique for the dRofus syncing function.


In the following example, "Identity Data: drofus_room_id" is Revit's parameter used as the "Key Attribute for comparing" within the Default Configuration:



This means that if a Revit User was to create a new Instance of "PREMIUM BED 3" by either clicking on "Copy" or "Create Similar", while the highlighted Room Instance has already been linked to a dRofus Room (using "drofus_room_id" = 4555) as follows:



..... the new Room Instance will have "drofus_room_id" = <blank> as follows:



This will ensure that no two or more Room Instances (created by either the "Copy" or "Create Similar command) will have the same value as the "Key Attribute used for comparing", meaning the link between the (originally linked) Room Instance and the corresponding dRofus Room will never be lost.